Credited skiers will be allowed to travel between provinces

By in News with 0 Comments

Despite current restrictions, Andalucia will allow skiers to travel between provinces.

In order to stop the advance of the third wave of Covid-19, Andalucia has approved a new decree by which it restricts the entry and exit to and from towns which exceed 500 positive cases per 100,000 inhabitants in the past 14 days and does not allow travel between the region’s eight provinces (Malaga, Sevilla, Cadiz, Cordoba, Granada, Almeria, Huelva and Jaen).

The restriction does not apply to people who have to travel for professional reasons, to attend health centres, educational centres or financial institutions, urgent administrative or judicial procedures, to care for dependents, return to the usual place of residence and other similar situations, all of which seems reasonable. However, the Decree allows both winter sports enthusiasts to travel.

Source: EWN, 20 January 2021

Share This